Weekend Update

Hey Lovelies!

I’ve decided to start a series that I’m calling “Weekend Update,” where I give you a list of everything that’s been on my radar throughout the week! This week went by pretty slowly, but some family came to visit me and it couldn’t have made me happier! Here are some other things that made me happy this week:

ONE // Stranger Things

I know I’m a little late to the party on this one, but I’ve recently watched the first season of Stranger Things, and I’m honestly so excited about season 2! The trailer for season 2 premiered during the Super Bowl, and amid my crazy roller coaster emotions about the game, I was so excited to see this! The only downside is we have to wait until October for it to come out.

TWO // Robert Irwin on Jimmy Fallon

I originally saw this video on Facebook, but it made me SO HAPPY! Robert Irwin is exactly like his dad and was so excited about all the animals he brought to show Jimmy. I love when talk show hosts bring animals onto set because their reactions to the exotic animals is hilarious, and  Jimmy’s reactions were no exception!

THREE // How Would You Feel (Live Version) – Ed Sheeran

This song just recently was released as a teaser for Ed’s new album Divide and I have to say, I’m so impressed. When “Shape of You” and “Castle on the Hill” came out, I was pumped for this album, but now that he’s released another single I. can’t. wait. I’ve already started trying to learn it on guitar!

FOUR // Riverdale

Calling all Gossip Girl fans! Based on the Archie comics, this show takes the same amount of scandal that was scattered throughout the Gossip Girl plot, but combines it with a murder mystery, and instead of Upper East Side high schoolers, it focuses on teens in small town Riverdale. I was skeptical at first, but by the end of the first episode, I wanted more! Fun Fact: Cole Sprouse plays the somewhat creepy loner kid in this show, a HUGE turn around from his Suite Life of Zack and Cody days!

FIVE // Kate Spade Sale

I’ve always been a fan of Kate Spade, but I love it even more when there’s a sale! For a limited time, get an extra 25% off using the code “BUBBLY”! I’m planning on buying a new wallet for myself – my other one fell apart! My favorite is the Cameron Street Lacey wallet, but any style of Lacey wallet is cute! They now have free shipping and free returns for everyone!

SIX // Dad-Daughter Duo singing “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”

To end this weekend update, here’s something to make you smile! When I came across this  father-daughter duet, I honestly started crying. It’s probably the cutest thing I’ve seen in a long time! The dad is such a good singer and the little girl is just so cute. They got so much attention, they ended up on Ellen!

What’s your weekend update?

Stay Classy!

screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-11-11-23-am

Leave a Reply

