Weekend Update

Hey lovelies!

I don’t know about you, but this week has gone by very slowly for me. I’m not sure what it is, maybe it’s the continuously changing weather or the fact that February is coming to a close. (Can you believe it’s almost over?!) Anyway, despite the slow-nature of this week, here’s my weekend update!

ONE // The Search for Everything Waves 1 & 2 – John Mayer

I’ve always been a hardcore fan of John Mayer, but when I heard he was releasing new music, I was so excited. He’s releasing this album four tracks at a time, which I love. During his visit to The Ellen Show, he explained that he always found a full album was too much music to listen to and appreciate at once, so he decided to split it up! All his songs have a sort of funky but also chill vibe to them. I listen to these songs all the time: in my room, doing homework, in the car, literally everywhere.

TWO // Jessie J Voice Audition

I’ve always thought Jessie J was talented, and when I came across this video on Facebook the other day, I had to share. I love that she, a judge on The Voice Australia, took time to put herself through what every contestant goes through right before they audition. She claims that being up there is actually a lot more nerve-wracking than we probably imagine it is. But from the moment she began to sing “I Have Nothing” by Whitney Houston, we all knew she would kill it. And she did.

THREE // Don’t Go Chasing Waterfalls – The Voice Judges

This is probably the last song I would imagine the judges on The Voice would sing together. This song hasn’t always been everyone’s favorite, but Gwen Stefani, Adam Levine, Blake Shelton, and Alicia Keys all made it into a fun performance that, even though surprising, was still great. It’s, of course, still in the top trending 50 videos on YouTube.

FOUR // The Bachelor

Don’t ask me why I watch this show. I told myself I would never watch it, and I never truly understood the meaning of what a guilty pleasure was until I started watching this show. This is the first season I’ve watched and I’m hooked. As ridiculous as the concept is, I can’t stop watching. I even find myself yelling at the screen when Nick makes a decision I don’t agree with. For anyone that’s right there with me, let me know who your top pick is and we can discuss.

FIVE // Rather Be / Bee Movie

I wasn’t going to put this one in, but it made me laugh so hard that I had to put it in. Having just recently re-watched Bee Movie, this video seemed fitting. This video is a mashup of the song “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit and Jerry Seinfeld screaming “Bee” from Bee Movie. Why someone would make this, I don’t know. Why I enjoyed it, I don’t know. If you’ve had the experience of watching Bee Movie, give this video a watch too and you’ll see what I mean.

SIX // Gordon Ramsay’s YouTube Channel

Gordon Ramsay is my idol. He’s sarcastic, he’s blunt, he’s sometimes mean, but he also has such a strong passion for cooking and food. I’ve been a huge fan of Kitchen Nightmares for a long time now, but when I discovered his YouTube channel, I watched probably half his cooking videos. (Which wasn’t a good idea at the time considering I was STARVING!) My favorite video is probably his instructions on how to properly cook a steak. I highly recommend checking out this channel.

SEVEN // Ed Sheeran and Bruno Mars 2017 Grammy Performances

Ed Sheeran and Bruno Mars are definitely two of my favorite artists right now. I talked about Ed Sheeran’s new music in the last weekend update, but I didn’t mention that Bruno Mars’s new album 24k Magic is among my favorites as well. During the Grammys, Ed performed “Shape of You” and Bruno performed “That’s What I Like.” Ed’s performance was especially cool because he used a loop pedal and built up the instrumentation piece by piece until he started singing. Bruno’s performance was just as good and he incorporated his infamous dancing and even threw some a cappella singing in there too.

EIGHT // Clingy Panda

This video is SO CUTE. This cute little panda at the Chengdu Research Base in China just wants to play with his caretaker and keeps grabbing his legs to try to get his attention. I love cute animal videos, but my weaknesses are puppies, polar bears, and pandas, so this video was right down my alley!

As always, let me know what your weekend update is!

Stay Classy!

screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-11-11-23-am

Leave a Reply

