February Favorites

Hey lovelies!

Can you believe February is over?! Time is flying by. I thought that, since March is upon us, I would share my favorite things from February so you could give them a try! If you try any of them, as always let me know what you think of them! Here are my February favorites:

screen-shot-2017-03-02-at-2-10-25-pm

 

1 // Dove Dry Shampoo

As a college student, this is a life saver. When there are long nights of work, you don’t always have time to wash your hair, so being able to just throw this in your hair and go is awesome. Even if you have freshly washed hair, it’s great for some added volume.

2 // Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

I got this as a Christmas gift (thanks Mom + Bess!) and have used it almost every day since. I love the neutral shadows inside and it’s great for any type of look. It combines matte colors and shimmers and even using just one color on your lid can enhance any look.

3 // Kendra Scott Elisa Pendant Necklace

I also received this at Christmas (thanks Dad!), and I love it so much I wear it every day. Because of the neutral color, it goes with anything I wear. I pair it with another gold necklace and it layers perfectly.

4 // Naked Mighty Mango Smoothie

The first time I had one of these was about 6 months ago and now, I’m obsessed. I was always a fan of the Odwalla mango smoothie growing up, but this one blows it out of the water. I would drink one of these every day for a while, but then I ran out of meal dollars on my student ID, so now I only have them occasionally.

5 // Whish Renewing Mud Mask

I received this in an ipsy bag a couple months ago, and I love it. For those who don’t know what ipsy is, it’s a makeup subscription bag that sends you makeup samples (and sometime full size products!). I highly recommend it for anyone who’s looking to try new products! Anyway, this mask is an all-natural, organic product that only takes 2 minutes to use. Just apply a thin layer on your face, leave for 2 minutes, then rinse, moving your hands in circular motions to exfoliate. My skin always feel so soft and smooth after using this!

6 // This Works In-Transit Camera Close-up

Also from an ipsy bag, this product is a mask, moisturizer, and primer in one. Whenever I’m doing full face makeup, I put this one and it leaves my skin feeling moisturized and refreshed. I also use it as an eye shadow primer, and it really works to keep the eye shadow in place all night.

7 // St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub

This is one of my OG skin products. I’ve been using this for years and it still never fails me. It’s a deep exfoliating scrub that smells incredible and leaves my skin feeling so smooth. Because it’s a deep exfoliant, it can sometimes dry out the skin if used too often, but just put your favorite lotion on after using and your skin will be soft for days!

8 // NYX Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry

I also received this in my most recent ipsy bag, and it’s up there with my favorite lip colors right now. The name “Butter Lipstick” rings true as it goes on so smoothly and isn’t drying at all. My only recommendation would be to make sure you blot your lips after applying, otherwise it’ll end up on anything it touches.

9 // True Botanicals Resurfacing Moisture Mask

This one I wasn’t sure would work at first, but after the first use, my skin had an immediate glow. You apply this to a dry face and leave it for about 5 minutes then rinse off with a damp washcloth. As simple as that. I use it about twice a week before bed and every time, I wake up with smooth, glowing skin!

10 // Rayban Classic Aviators

This is probably my ultimate favorite of this month. I received these as a birthday present, and every time the sun is out, you can catch me wearing these sunglasses. They’re a perfect fit and I love them! I’ve always been a fan of Raybans and I would highly recommend to anyone who is searching for a new pair of shades!

 

And now, here some of my other favorites this month:

Song that’s been on repeat: Body Like a Backroad – Sam Hunt

Show I can’t get enough of: Stranger Things

Fashion item: Raybans

Must-Read: “A Letter to the Girl Who Feels Stuck” on Brooklynn Street

I hope everyone had a great February and I hope your March is even better! Let me know what your favorites of this month were!

As always,

Stay Classy!

screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-11-11-23-am

Leave a Reply

