Dear Mom and Dad

Hi Mom. Hi Dad.

This is something I realized I haven’t been saying as much as I should and I figured now would be as good a time as any to say it.

Thank you.

I don’t think it’s ever really hit me just how lucky I am to call you my parents. Some people go their whole lives without even knowing who their parents are, but I’m lucky enough to be best friends with mine. You two have made me into the person I am today, and you’ll never have any idea how grateful I am for that.

Thank you for picking me up when I fall down. Thank you for always pushing me to follow my dreams and stand up for what I believe in. Thank you for helping me realize that it’s ok to not know what to do. Thank you for teaching me that if you’re passionate about something, never give up on it. Thank you for always supporting me, no matter what. Thank you for always having my best interest at heart and for just wanting me to be happy. Thank you for teaching me responsibility. Thank you for laughing at my jokes, even though I know they’re not funny. Thank you for never failing to make me laugh harder than anyone. Thank you for always wiping away my tears. Thank you for always picking up the phone, no matter the circumstances. Thank you for just being you.

14682090_312157835814917_4543630739831093685_o

You have no idea what you mean to me or how grateful I am, but again, thank you. It means the world to me.

I love you.

Stay Classy.

screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-11-11-23-am

 

 

Leave a Reply

